Photographer of the day: Johan Niklasson

31 Oct

From yesterday I started to write a little about photographers that are interesting or mean something to me.

Today there is one of my closest and dearest friends. Johan Niklasson.

I first met him at the hospital where he was my mentor in geriatrics and palliative care medicine as well as stroke treatment. From that day I had a brother in arms. He was heavily into panoramic photography, using mostly a point and shoot camera but after a few weeks my enthusiasm about dSLR had infected him.

We both have evolved strongly, being inspiration to each other and discussing loads of hours.

Being the structured man he is his interest is now mainly artificial light, flashes and so on as well as naturephotography gets an all bigger part in his photography.

I strongly can recommend that you have a look at his page to find some interesting and nice pictures as well as you can see nice parts of Northern Sweden.

http://u1photo.com/

Leave a Reply

